Our Rivers and Towns

Five Rivers Conservation Trust is dedicated to protecting open space in the Greater Capital Region of New Hampshire. Our beautiful rolling local landscape is drained by five waterways that converge in the Concord area: the Merrimack, Contoocook, Blackwater, Warner, and Soucook Rivers.

The Towns in our region include Belmont, Boscawen, Bow, Canterbury, Chichester, Concord, Dunbarton, Gilmanton, Hillsborough, Henniker, Hopkinton, Loudon, Northfield, Pembroke, Salisbury, Warner, and Webster. Through conservation easements and other means, Five Rivers is protecting fields and forests, farms and wetlands, and other special places for future generations.